Rage!

Reignited'Light

• Replies 93
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Retraining.

I do this to myself because I am a hardcore trainer of pokemon back in the FireRed days. I retrain pokemon to get cooler things and make the game easier. Ultimately, I have to retrain things to be badass. This includes retraining Trapinch and NOIBAT.

Fuck that stupid bat. >:I

Go on, challenge Kiki with a team full of dark-types and i assure your state of mind will never be the same.

Also, any time fern's sprite is visible on the screen.

Edited by Telos

You want me to pick....just ONE?...

Uh.......................Anytime I had to battle Taka's Chatot I was vastly frustrated.

Specifically when it was teamed up with ZEL's Eeveelution trio.

Grinding my 'win condition' Pokemon when I'm well into the game.

Had to grind my Raticate so it would learn Sucker Punch for Shade (I proudly abused that Sucker Punch glitch in 10.5)

Had to grind my Granbull so it would Intimidate/Charm stall KiKi's Medicham

Had to grind my Steadfast Gallade so it could sweep Noel's team

Had to grind my Azumarill because I was using Gyarados for so long that I only had 1 Fairy type (Granbull) for Luna. In the end, it only really ended up being death fodder, Gallade and Magnezone did everything.

I should definitely get to grinding my Beldum so it can match up with the rest of the team, and I need to get the rest of the team to 65+, I was severely underleveled when I fought Luna.

when i had just kicked both Fern's and Team Meteor's butts with my Bidoof that knew Rollout and evolved into a Bibarel, i realized that all of my pokemon were partially/completely Water Types, and guess what the first gym typing is?

Electric.

and i only had two Pokemon.

that just really ruined my day, to put it bluntly.

Edited by K_H

• Administrators