Main Pokemon Games vs Fanmade Games (A lil rant?)

MhicKy

Just wanted to share this here as we wait for v13.. 

A lil backstory first, I started playing Pokemon ever since gen1 but only really got into it by gen3, that's the time I considered myself a Pokemon Fan and had some interesting stories in relation to the series, when Black and White was about to come out I asked a cousin of mine who worked at Saraiva (A brazilian bookstore that also sells games) to hide a copy for me so when I passed there by Saturday I would have one and, fair enough, he did, even tho' all copies were already sold out by day 1 I got mine on a Saturday (day 4 I believe?) because of that freaking legend!
Gen6 was really special (at least the story of how I got it) since I went to Barra Shopping (one of the biggest malls in Rio de Janeiro) with my at the time crush at ONE IN THE MORNING for the event, sadly we didn't managed to get a copy since most of them were pre-ordered and we got there 30mins after the event started but I did managed to win a commemorative headband by winning the tournament of Pokemon Stadium, after that we went at 1:30AM in a Saraiva that was at a 2:30 drive from there and literally CAMPED at the door until they opened and got our version! Tho' the story of how I got it is exciting, gen6 turned out to be very disappointing in many regards.. By gen 7 I didn't care much but played it anyway and the only reason I played gen8 was because it was gifted to me on xmas, I had no intention to own Pokemon Sword but here it is, siting on my shelf, collecting dust.. Even tho' I tried to make gen8 exciting by placing a couple rules on myself it was still disappointing.. (For the people curious, the rules were: only normal type Pokemon, no dymanaxing, no grinding and battle style had to be on Set at all times)