Welcome an Aussie?

Sheep

Hey mates,

As you can probably tell from the title I'm a new member of the reborn community. I've been putting this off for a couple of days but I've finally gotten round to writing an intro.

Hmm... What to say about me... I generally answer to Sheep, Thomas or Tom. Sheep's probably easiest though 'cause my username. I'm Australian, I'm in my 3rd year of uni doing a bachelor of science and I've got a keen interest in becoming a palaeontologist. Uh, I'm pretty smart, calm, I don't even have a sense of urgency, I'm more likely to be honest than modest though the two aren't mutually exclusive and I make new friends pretty easily.

As far as interests go I like video games. My favourites would have to be the Mass Effect trilogy, though I like The Elder Scrolls and Fire Emblem too. I love to read fiction novels be they sci-fi or fantasy and my favourite books would be the Song of Ice and Fire books (Game of Thrones). I watch anime (though not as much as I used to) and I probably enjoyed Fate/Zero, Baccano, Clannad and Code Geass the most out of anything I've seen thus far.

In terms of Pokémon bug is my favourite type (uncommon I know) and my favourite Pokémon is heracross. The first games I played were red and blue a long way back and these days I've got a 3DS with X. I'm fairly good at the more competitive side of things if the couple of months I've been doing it are any indication but I don't think I'll be sweeping the league without a bit more (or a lot more) practice.

So yeah, I think that'll just about do it.

Edit: Whoops, forgot to mention I started playing reborn a few months ago in my summer break and loved it. Was glued to the screen for about a week, while I played it practically non stop. So basically I'm pretty excited to see what else the community has to offer.

Edited by Sheep93

In terms of Pokémon bug is my favourite type (uncommon I know)

We got Bennett up in this place... Any chances you like... "Luna"?