A fair critique about Held Items

MhicKy

Yo, how ya doin'?!
Anyway here is some backstory, like many here I started playing this game on v12 more than an year ago, perhaps 1 and a half(?), anyway.. As many people know, in v12 certain held items and the mega ring itself wasn't available to us for the sake of balancing the game, I understood at the time since mega evolutions do break some encounters by just having raw strength but held items are not that impactful so why not allow us to have them? v13 release and so did the mega evolutions but now I have this question on my head..

Why, oh why, are items like Leftovers, Flame Orb, Focus Sashes (multiple ones) and Choice Specs not available to us?!
I would say the impact of an item like Leftovers is way smaller than a mega evolution so it makes no sense to me why we can't have access to those items but megas are fine.. Everyone else has them, just the MC doesn't.. We are at a point that the game is pretty far in the end already and we still can't have those items.. what gives? Most of these held items only work in a niche as well so it isn't like they are super OP or anything, at least not more than megas..

I sure do hope that v13.5 get to add those items or, better yet, allow us to collect more stamps for the department store where we will be able to access higher levels where those items are available for purchase.

PS: Please do not take this post in a negative way, I still adore this game, I just feel like these items are taking way too long to be presented to the player since megas already were

The best items that we can have are the Plates LOL. I still use plates for my mons :)