The thing about Revival herbs (Spoiler warning!)

Lindinator666

In this topic i want to talk about the revival herbs beeing removed and why i think that wasnt the best descision.

First of all i´m playing on normal mode and i just finished V13. I wouldnt say im a beginner nether a pro player. In V12 u had the chance to buy revival herbs in GDC and i loved that.

I think many players disliked it because it made the game ,,too easy" but in my opinion from that point every player was given a choice. Players that dont want the game to be easier are not forced to buy or use revival herbs,

but players who need one or two of them for the progress had the chance to use them. I know you can spam them too but i think every player has to choose that for himself.

In my case its very frustrating if the story reaches a point where u want to progress because of a nice plot twist or something but u cant beat a battle (Rift Guardevoir for me to give an example) and you try for 20 times, change your team and nothing workes and you need to grind. On that point the magic of the scenario is destroyed because you are annoyed and frustated.

V13 feels way more difficult than v12 and i dont know if the devs just want to be harder than reborn. Battles are not unbeatable but some are unfair (Saki for example) Ev training isnt available at the start and so on.

My solution would be an temporary NPC who sells 2-5 revival herbs every day. So you cant spam that much but still have the chance to do it and player who dont like it just dont buy it. Also if you reached GDC you made some progress without them and proved that your able to come to that point without them. And there are tough fights to (Zetta and Geara at the vulcano for example)

In the end everyone should be able to enjoy that wonderful game with its cool story and characters. Isnt it that what the devs are working for?

Pls share your thoughts about it :)

• Like 3