Help with team

TetraGhost

I'm brand new to this game and I am not sure about what team to make. The starters Im considering are: charmander, piplup, torchik and mudkip. I would like some suggestions on teams which include one of these starts with their nature and abilities. Also the Pokémon's that im very keen on getting are: Ninetails, Flygon, Lucario, Electivire, Magmortar, Metagross, gardevoir, espeon, tyrantrum, arcanine, gengar, krookodile. There are many more great pokemons that I would like to have and none of these pokemons stated have to be in the teams that you guys recommend but I just have seen these pokemons frequently in other teams, The only pokemons that have to be in the teams suggested are one of the 4 starters.

I'm not really big on telling people what pokemon to use, especially when they haven't even started the game yet. I think that's something you should decide yourself. But I can give you a little help with the starters, don't pick piplup or mudkip, as they can both be obtained later in the game.

First of all don't pick any of those as starters

Chickorita, Cyndaquil, Mudkip, Tepig, Piplup, Chespin (and rumors said about Totodile) they are events later that will give you acces to those

Most of those pokemons you are listing are late game accessible so for start just catch and use lot of pokemon and even those you underestimate.

Lastly have always a back up/rotation team

Edited by Qaaz

Well, Torchic is considered the best starter ever (that's why I didn't use it :D )

All of the other Pokémon (including the starters) are obtainable with an event (this could mean, for example, that you get them at a very low level - one of these Pokémon is obtained at level 5 when you are at around level 45, after a side-quest).