Is Kingdra worth raising?

Xiri

I was looking for a Horsea so I can use it to breed a Charmander that knows Dragon Dance. I found one - and it happened to have a Dragon Scale (and I'm guessing I was extremely lucky because it was my first Horsea!)

Hence I'm wondering, if it is worth training a Kingdra? I've never used one before ever in the official Pokemon game - so I really don't know how good it is.

The short answer is yes but to be really good you should get one with Sniper (Ability) Focus Energy (Move) and Scope Lens (Item) it should land Critical Hits 100% of the time

Note that in Reborn it lands them only like 70% of the time (due to old mechanics i think) but it should be 100% in the next episode

Edited by Gaunt

I JUST finished EV-training my Kingdra a couple days ago, so it's kinda funny that this topic should be posted now.

I firmly believe that Kingdra is a wonderful Pokémon. It has very appealing stats and wonderful typing (being weak to only Dragon and Fairy), with double resistances to both Water and Fire. I only wish that I had trained Kingdra before facing Charlotte.

1000000% good. Very good Typing, and crit x2.25 damage from Hydro Pump or Dragon Pulse will take out every-single-dragon or fairy (bar max sp.def Sylveon) dare to come out after one Focus energy. So the "must have moveset" for Kingdra will be:

1,Focus energy (actually in epi 13 only 50% crit because Ame didn't know that Focus Energy got buff to 2 level crit in gen VI)/

2, Dragon Pulse (stab)

3, Hydro Pump or Surf (i think Surf is enough, and 100% hit is something better)