Hello, from "Reborner" who did not play official games

Reispher

Hello, everyone. 

I am a chemistry student from Slovakia (I wonder if anyone else in Slovakia plays Reborn?).

While I generally enjoy playing games, I ignored Pokemon for a very long time. I only played Pokemon Colosseum and Pokemon Battle Revolution before Pokemon Reborn. I got interested in Pokemon quite suddenly when I was reading random answers on Quora (I spend much more time there than I should) and some of them were about Pokemon. I realized that Pokemon may be a lot of fun because you can use so many different mons and tactics. And when I was searching for a good Pokemon game to play I saw someone mentioning Reborn. 

I tried it. I loved it. Pokemon Reborn even dethroned Dark Souls from the number 1 spot of my favorite games. Yes, it was hard without knowing Pokemon better (still not as hard as final boss in Drakengard 3), but so much fun. I even enjoyed the puzzles. Actually, I think I enjoyed the puzzles the most. And while I am waiting for the next episode of Reborn, I decided to try the official games. I enjoyed them but I missed so many things: difficulty, better story, field effects... Surprisingly, most of all, I missed some fun ways to acquire Mons (trading and being present on a specific event on a specific time are the opposite of fun). Simply pit, Pokemon Reborn is great and it is missing only one thing: Victini 😃

I just realized that I made this post more about Reborn than about me. Sorry for that. Anyway, aside from playing games, I love good anime (which are getting kinda scarce nowadays) and books.  Also, I started to enjoy traveling but the current pandemic ruined that (hope it goes away soon). Moreover, I try to write my books all the time, but  I am a perfectionist so I tend not to finish them or, more precisely, not consider them finished. 

I hope I will have time to write frequently on these forums. I have to find time, there is a nice community to chat with.