Any experienced players want to evaluate my team?

Tiz

Hello everyone

I am new to Pokemon reborn and am amazed by its difficulty. I am at my first playthrough and have recently beaten Noel. During this run I have basically learned everything about Pokemon on the go, because the last time I played a Pkm Game was like 10 years ago. Because of this I realised, that I made a lot of mistakes early and also, that I need to try hard to play through this game. So I wanted some input on my current team and maybe some hints, what i need to improve and what already is good with it.

Here is my current roster:

Golem, lvl. 55, Sturdy

Earthquake - Strength - Stone Edge - Rock Smash

Jellicent, lvl. 56, Damp

Brine - Hex - Recover - Hydro Pump

Amoonguss, lvl. 56, Effect Spore

Solar Beam - Toxic - Synthesis - Giga drain

Ampharos, lvl. 57, Plus

Power Gem - Signal Beam - Light Screen - Discharge

Bronzong, lvl. 56, Heavy Metal

Gyro Ball - Extrasensory - Hypnosis - Future Sight

Scrafty, lvl. 56, Shed Skin

High Jump Kick - Rock Climb - Crunch - Fire Punch

Decently trained Pokemon in my Box: Mamutel, Alola Vulpix, Floatzel, Ratticate, Wigglytuff, Chesnaught, Magcargo, Meowstic male, Luxray, Drapion

I have around 50 wild pokemon that I never trained.

Any feedback is much appreciated ❤️

Hey @Tiz, how you doing? Welcome to this Forum. First of all, there is a 'rule' where you should introduce yourself in a post on Grand Hall section of the Forum, you are not bound to do it, but it's nice to know more about you, people around here are very welcoming!

But let's get down to business. Well, if you played only the canon games, you may be used to lvl up your mons a little higher and just beat anything that comes against you, and this, as you may have already noticed, is not true in Reborn. But, Reborn offers the best mechanics from the canon games plus a wide variety of mons so you can build various strategies, along with a deep story, that is the high point of the game for me.