So I had been think of making my first Pokemon game...[HELP]

BBD

as some of you might know already that I wanna make my own Pokemon fan game but well as the title said"first Pokemon game"or more accurate is my first game ever!it's easy to come up with the idea but it's really hard to plan out the story,I have RMXP but I'm not good with it I though it would be easy and well it's not easy and not hard either but it just complicate how to make the event that kinda stuff I'm not good at it and spriting...I don't have that much creativity in art really even I cant thing what protag gonna look like

so far I start to map the map and well turn out to be a somewhat boring town...I have a sketch of an UN-finish map here

so what I post here for is I gonna ask for help,I need help and advise on how to do this or that and this is what I want now

1.about scripting,I'm still new to RMXP I dont know how to write code like field effect,new item that kinda stuff I go see that one that Jan post on Pokecomunity and well I'm confuse.what?where to write this?how does it work?or even on essential website I'm confuse

2.I don't know how to add gen6.My essential is ver.15.1 lastest version but it don't have gen 6 so how do I add it

3.sprite,as I said before I don't have that much creativity in art so I could used some sprite or tileset

to be honest I don't know if this gave will live or will be my dream forever or even if it live I don't even know if I gonna finish it or not so this is what I tell myself everyday right now "DON'T GIVE UP!" I'll try my best.

I may ask more later if I want to know more,thank for help guy.

Edit:damn my map sketch file is too big...

Edited by BBD

1. Err... don't know about field effects, sorry. You'll have to change stuff in the PBS files for new items and Fakemon and stuff, though.

2. For Gen 6 stuff, ya gotta download a pack. Right here: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=314567