New player second gym...

Volty

So as title says I'm new at pokemon reborn, and im playing completely blind. I'm currently at the second gym leader florina and im pretty much stuck. My team is noibat level 25 (he got over leveled fighting fern and out of cash cuz fern beat me 4 times) pachirsu level 24 and Frogadeir level 24. I cannot even come close to hurting that cradilly. I would go and grind up a makuhita or something to beat it but that would take years as the wild pokemon go up to level 13 in the areas where i am...

I'm in dire need of some tips or something, considering just redoing it all together and forming a better team :[ Still a very fun game though just a bit harsh on the diffuculty spike.

You can grind up a makuhita yes. You say all the pokemon are level 13? I'd advise you to go up to the rooftop garden, which can be found in onyx ward right by the arcade. The pokemon give decent exp. You could also wait until it's a sunny day so that you can buy ice cream in front of the opal ward and give it to a kid in the candy shop so you can buy a vanillite. If you need money, I'd recommend catching a meowth right outside of the grand hall and getting it to learn pay day. It's slow, but effective if the trainers won't fight you. Also you can fight some trainers inside of the grand hall as well.

Hope this helps.

get a bidoof and trade it for pyroar (unless ame took it out in which case im sorry)

It's still in (E14) and I definitely recommend Pyroar, it can sweep Florinia with an X Speed and work up.

You really should train more than 3 Pokémon through the game. It's not like the main games where you can have a balanced team and do just fine, here you may end up training more than 7 if some of them don't work on certain battles.

However, these are only suggestions. You can still try to beat the game using only one team if so you want it. That's where the fun is at: using your imagination instead of sweeping everything with a Gyarados.