How do you beat Florinia (2nd Gym)???

BlueWave

Hi guys

I just started playing Pokemon Reborn, but the 2nd gym battle stops me from moving on to the game. :(

I have battled her already twice but her Cradily is a really big problem. It's really bulky

RIght now, my team is a level 24 Frogadier, level 24 Kricketune, level 20 Pachirisu, level 21 Noibat and a level 20 Bellsprout. My aces for this gym is Kricketune which deals some of her grass types.

Frogadier is I guess a little useless, pachirisu, i check some other threads, some said I need to have charm on pachirisu but I accidentally removed it, noibat I guess can deal some grass types, and bellsprout, I dont user her much.

Is there any way to beat this gym I've been stuck in this gym for a while. :(

Off topic - I got an egg in the Obsidia Park, whats inside?

• Veterans

The egg's a Ducklett <3.

Also shouldnt Kricketune be able to destroy most of Florinia's gym.I mean Stab Fury Cutter hits hard the first time and is near guaranteed to OHKO everything after wards....There's a gym leader help thread with more if you want help with more leaders etc.Also make a thread in the Grand hall if you're new!

Only twice? You obviously need to try more... It took almost more than 30 tries to beat a certain gym leader on my first playthrough...

Anyway

Like Scub said, a more suitable place for this would be the Gym Leader Help thread located under Team Showcase

A good way to beat florinia is to have a lvl 20 trubbish with toxic spikes (set up twice). Almost all of her pokemon will slowly die, and it's just a matter of time before you win.

One warning, though. She has a breloom with poison heal, and the toxic spikes definitely will not work on that one. So I suggest you to get a flying type pokemon (your noibat), give it a chesto berry (the first thing breloom does when it sees a flying type is to use spore) and hit it hard with a flying-type move (X4 effectiveness).