Mono Poison Battles (intense)

nonsensei

I started a mono Poison run & I felt like I wanted to share my endeavours here if that's alright.

So.. I know this is a weird place to start, but I started my run on normal difficulty as I've never tried a mono challenge before, but it was oddly smooth sailing, so I decided to try out intense mode to see how hard it is. Well.. it was hard, alright.
In the end, I decided to just nope Aerodactyl's Tailwind with a Quick Claw RNG check at the beginning of the fight & it finally worked out somehow. Milotic doing godlike job around the end, removing the 2 probably biggest threats. And if anyone wondering, I got Toxapex through mytery egg and often plays major roles in double battles.
I will eventually dig up my save files to redo previous battles on intense, but for now I will just keep progressing.

Edited by nonsensei
  • Like 1

Hello, this battle is definitely a little tricky but I do think some changes could have made this battle more hax free.

You could use slower but more bulkier and stronger mons like A Muk and Dragalge.

And you could also try to use nature power( though Idk how you would deal with typhlosion as every nature power user is grass)  and every nature power user has chlorophyl to match tailwind, this could be decent if you can sack one mon, get another and kill typhlosion.

Lastly you could have also maybe used Bulky Ariados w/ Webs as Aerodactyl always goes for tailwind and krookodile cant kill.

And here comes Amber.
Oh boy.. this was close. That specially bulky Alolan Muk is the MVP this time around. Pretty much my only option for priority moves. Then tricking the AI into using a Shadow Ball to safely pass some speed to Drapion. If you ask why not Knock Off, that's coz I usually keep Drapion around as a Sniper critter, but Night Slash without crit *just* didn't finish off Chandelure which was annoying, so I delevelled it a bit to learn Crunch instead. The rest is pretty straightforward.