Prof. Oak challenge in Pokemon reborn. Anybody up?

barath1989

Hello All.

Am a newbie here. This is my 1st post.

So far am enjoying this reborn game

Coming to the topic, I am just curious to know if anybody here ever tried out the Prof. Oak challenge in Pokemon reborn?

if anybody wondering what is Prof.Oak Challenge it is very simple . catch&evolve every pokemon obtainable at that point before you face a gym. (basically acts like a checkpoint) Basically get it registered in your pokedex. I have seen some YouTube videos of it for the mainstream games done by some youtubers. It takes a lot of grinding time&patience. Definitely not for competitive battlers& speed runners.  

Potential obstacle for this challenge With this game having level caps for pokemon before we face gym leaders. if we level up more the pokemon disobeys us in battle. Hence switch training is one option, for example: its easy to have your starter's middle evolution before the first gym. however for reaching its final evolution  lots of patience and luck is required till you obtain a badge. one way i followed tackling the gym leaders is leveling up them to a max level cap allowed.  having six pokemon of level 20 for facing 1st gym leader and boxing all the rest Pokemon which were fully evolved & over leveled at that time.  Training the over-leveled Pokemon was a nightmare, had repeated battles in the battle hall trainers . 

In my own experience, its very tough.. just 2 official badges (though i already beaten the beryl gym leader), but 30+ in game hours already. 
seen: 252
owned: 86

still i got way more to cover& tons of Pokemon waiting  to evolve. Will keep you all updated on my progress on this difficult challenge.

Anybody else trying out a similar kind of challenge in this game can please share their experience. 

Edited by barath1989
Added content