LoL?

Jelly

I know many people on the server play LoL, (I am new at the whole thing), but no one (save for Pandora and Rodaku) has given me any advice. This is kind of a thing to help me get better at playing this complicated game.

If you're bad at skillshots play a champion who either auto-attacks more or uses on click abilities. That or practice a ton with Skillshots. Even if you're hitting well with them, once you get into higher elo matches you'll need to learn how to lead targets properly. Also, map awareness and calling MIA's. You should have a general idea when someone isn't in sight of your team and know how in danger you are from getting ganked. Sometimes your team mates can't always call MIAs or just forget, so map awareness is key.

It's also good to know your place in a team fight. Generally speaking Ranged carries don't want to be the ones initiating the fight or being in the front lines while tanks shouldn't be the last to join the fight. This is all stuff you'll learn as you play.

General Annie tips

Know your burst potential(how much damage you can do by using every skill)

Lead with Tibbers when your stun is ready and you think you can kill

Use your Q to last hit minions and charge up stun without using mana

Use smartcast(change your key bindings) so you can combo faster; you'll want to learn your ability ranges before doing this

• Administrators

On the note of team fights, always focus the characters who have the highest damage. As a clue, this will generally be whoever has the most kills on the opposite team, because not only are those kills an indication of their damage potential, but it also means that they're better fed. If there isn't a strong lead, or if the most fed opponents are extremely tanky, then focus the carries (AD before AP).

Learn last hit animations with champs you frequently play.

Csing effectively is very important. I believe 10 or so cs = an average champ kill