Writing 101: The Importance of Feedback and Criticism

Commander

aah this is real helpful man, thankchuu.

no seriously what did you do with "setting the world" i hate it when i don't catch puns

setting=world

This is really cool to see. I personally always think I'm a shit writer that has a lot to learn and seeing stuff like this is always nice to give me some tips to learn from. I don't think I've actually gotten criticized yet on my writing skills (for good or bad) but I do agree that criticisms is something everyone needs in order to see what exactly they do that's amazing and what they do that's sub-par.

Though I do have to admit I'm usually kind of wary of criticizing as my writing skills aren't the best. Makes me feel like a blind man trying to tell someone how to see.

P.S: I probably should never be criticizing on word choice as I am horrible at it.

Edited by Shadow Sketches

It was originally going to be called saving the world, but I felt setting was a better pun there given they're the same thing

SS, you may feel like a hypocrite at first (don't worry, I've struggled with word choice, but I have a dictionary just in case and I have ways to use simple words in unique ways), but you wouldn't believe how much it helps. I was really weak at details at first because my brain sometimes just couldn't grasp visuals which is a major problem.

It was originally going to be called saving the world, but I felt setting was a better pun there given they're the same thing

SS, you may feel like a hypocrite at first (don't worry, I've struggled with word choice, but I have a dictionary just in case and I have ways to use simple words in unique ways), but you wouldn't believe how much it helps. I was really weak at details at first because my brain sometimes just couldn't grasp visuals which is a major problem.

(No worries, I have google :^) )