Need help to create a team

Big_Johnson

Hello there =)

I recently started playing Reborn, and I really enjoy it. So far it was quite challenging but lately I get my as..butt kicked quite harshly.

It started with Kiki and that monster of a Machamp and now Aya starts cleaning her ladies room with me.

I played Pokemon competitively with the release of Black/White, after X/Y I took a break from it. Yet it seems like I am not even able to build a team to defeat Aya.

I'll attach my pool and team for you.

CAn you guys help me build a solid team overall (without spoilers for the next leaders etc if possible :D)

Thanks in advance.
(Tried to sort them by level, Pokemon in the favorite box are some of the Pokemon I like from the looks)

post-60674-0-38090000-1447244992_thumb.png

post-60674-0-79975200-1447244992_thumb.png

post-60674-0-07100200-1447244993_thumb.png

post-60674-0-33809000-1447244993_thumb.png

post-60674-0-70842200-1447244993_thumb.png

Edited by Big_Johnson

Nicknames aside, your team looks quite solid. Scrap noibat right now. It's stats are absolutely ATROCIOUS. Also, 2 Dark types are kinda redundant. I'd suggest replacing Pangoro or Shiftry with Espurr, who is great in this gym battle, as psychic types destroy Aya. Meowstic-F is a decent attacker, and Meowstic-M is a good support with dual screens. Additionally, Camerupt is great in this gym as Earth Power isn't resisted by the field, unlike many other Ground moves. If you choose Camerupt though, beware of Dragalgae's Hydro Pump.

TBH, a lot of people like to have a rotation team, so they use multiple Pokemon and switch them around if they think a certain Pokemon would be better than a different one for a battle.

Training up that Meditite might be pretty good for Aya, and it can also have an elemental punch, which may or may not be useful for future battles. I recommend replacing Pangoro for it, since Pangoro can't really do too much until it gets its stronger Fighting type moves and some better TMs.