Top 10 votes

Jacobliterator

I am an amateur countdown artist and YoutubePoop creator(if you don't know what that is, you don't wanna know). Anyway, I would like you all to vote for my first countdown, Top Ten Worst Bosses in Gaming.

Rules

1.No sub-bosses

2.I will only accept one per franchise

3.No final bosses(post game bosses are exempt from this rule)

4.Only votes posted in the next 7 days will be accepted

Get voting!

I am more annoyed with the Joker/Killer Croc fights... however, you said "no final bosses" So I will go with Croc.

1. Fighting a Giant Crocodile man as batman sounds epic.

2. They hyped the holy crap out of the fight

and in the end... it was... lame...

The bosses were better in Arkham City. Mr. Freeze and Ra' Al Ghul come to mind.

Unpopular opinion: I hated the final boss of Okami. I was expecting a fight with some kind of DMC style villain. Instead it was a fight with a Bakugan (remember those short-lived marble monsters?) controlled by Bob the Killer Goldfish. Seriously, the weakspot is him.

Hmm. Literally any boss who's only power is being absurdly bulking and healing midfight. These are the bane of any player since boss fights are supposed to be intense fights of skill and wits while these bosses are litterally just a DPS/DPT check.

Are you looking for anti-climatic or more of just concepts. If it's the latter I'd have to go with Cathedral from Xenosaga II. For a semi-final boss, with the final boss being okay, you'd expect something a little cooler (especially with all the hell you have to go through just to get there). I mean it's weird enough you're fighting a building, but a building that will either completely destroy you or you completely destroy it kind of isn't the best idea. Did I mention it literally is an actual Cathedral.

@murdoc

I wouldn't label them the worst or anticlimactic, just overwinded and generic.

Also @general guy

Yami is okami's final boss.

Also, thought of a couple others;