Prepping for the Endgame

Moneybanks416

Hi everyone,

I have been playing Reborn on and off again for a few years. Since I got a new computer I decided to start over with a brand new playthrough.

So far I have made it to the restored city before Adrienn's gym, with easier access to breeding, training etc.

I'm currently working on putting together a balanced team of IV bred and EV trained pokes in preparation for the end of the game. 

My ideas and reasoning will be included below. Also no pics because I'm not too computer savvy. Pokemon, items, and moves are based on what is available at the end of episode 18. For Pokemon where I am considering multiple options I will not be including sets. 

1. Greninja w/Life Orb

Naive/252 SpA/252 Spe/4 Atk

- Hydro Pump

- Dark Pulse/Flex

- Gunk Shot

- Flex (Ice Punch, Icy Wind, Grass Knot, Extrasensory)

Greninja is my original starter choice in this game and I can't imagine a playthrough without it. I love the versatility to be able to change moves to fit what the team needs for each battle.

2. Metagross w/ Assault Vest 

Jolly/252 Spe/252 Atk/4 Def 

- Meteor Mash/Iron Head

- Zen Headbutt

- Bullet Punch

- Bulldoze/Stomping Tantrum 

Earliest available pseudo-legendary and my answer to Fairy types. I think its high attack combined with great bulk, especially with Assault Vest, will make it a valuable asset moving forward.

3. Sylveon/Togekiss

Here is where things start to get a little tricky. Sylveon has been with me ever since Eevee was first available in the Chrysolia Forest, but Togekiss has overall better bulk and I like having immunity to EQ. Both of them will do         pretty much the same thing, being a defensive pivot so I can heal/give others a break. I guess it largely comes down to personal preference?

4. Goodra/(Mega) Ampharos