A hello and how are you from a long-time lurker

penguinchoo

Hey! How are you holding up? Are you getting enough water and exercise? And what have you been up to lately? Make sure to take breaks when you need to, whether it's from the toils of work, school, or life in general.

After discovering Reborn through some hilarious Pokemon Youtubers and creating a profile on the forums two years later, I figured it was probably time to greet everyone. Hello, I'm Trixxy! I'm currently studying Chemistry and Political Science at uni. Since quarantine started, I've been trying (key word: trying) to refine my cooking skills. Cooking is a huge part of my life, being the foundation of my family's great relationship with our extended family and friends. By expanding upon my admittedly mediocre cooking skills as of now, I hope to make lots and lots of meals that bring more smiles to people's faces when they're at the table. If you have any cooking tips, tricks, or facts that you'd like me to know, I'd love to hear them!

Outside of cooking, I enjoy watching all kinds of shows/animes. I recently finished Attack on Titan and Tower of God, with me having followed Tower of God on WEBTOON for about 3 years now. I also love to paint, though I haven't been able to practice much as of late.

I'm a total sucker for farming simulators like Stardew Valley, Harvest Moon, Story of Seasons (though I suppose that is still Harvest Moon), and Rune Factory if we can count it as a farming sim and challenging games. Right now, I'm currently on Episode 16 of Pokemon Reborn and Chapter 1 of Pokemon Rejuvenation, but I'm taking a little break from Reborn while waiting for rainy weather to grace my unworthy presence (gotta nab that Squirtle!). It is a little funny how the rain goes away exactly when I need it around though, isn't it? 

Anyway, thanks for reading my introduction. I hope everyone is taking care of themselves during these confusing, hectic times. Stay safe, and I will see y'all soon!