Help out a noob!

Basically, I just started playing Reborn again after a really long break (Haven't touched it since like October or somewhere around then.) As I'm starting to replay, I realized I was extremely under-leveled, have really bad mons, and I'm at the point where I need to fight Charlotte. Are there any good ways to grind up my Pokemon, along with catching some new ones to help me out, or should I just start a new game.

To help further clarify, this is basically my team right now:

Lv 67 Torterra

Lv 64 Crobat

Lv 63 Luxray

Lv 66 Scrafty

Lv 63 Gardevoir

Lv 58 Floatzel

Lv 65 Glaceon

Lv 63 Meowstic

Lv 62 Arcanine

and the rest of them I have are basically around lv 40 and aren't very good...

I'm honestly leaning towards starting a new game, but of course that's more pain and suffering for me getting through those hard moments.

If I should start a new game though, what mons should I grab as I go that will help make my replay 10x easier and not result once again in a bad team?

Edited by deathoftheflame

I get you. I had a really hard time beating Charlotte. Here's what helped me. Use a Trick Room Gothitelle (you can find a Gothita in the beryl ward mansion) + a crustle that has rock slide.

Trust me, that will really help you.

Hope this helps and good luck! :D

-800/10 not enough Magnezones.

Seriously, get a Magnezone before ep16 comes out; the thing is worth all 180 kg of its weight in gold, helps in every single gym battle, even with type disadvantageous ones with sturdy + TWave, and learns all its best mices naturally. You won't find a better electric type, one of the best steels types with a humorous load of resistances, and it's one of the best special attackers in general. And it's axed to a later part in ep16 so go geddit.