RMT - Xiri's Squads (UU Team 1)

Xiri

Greetings. My name is Xiri and I like to make competitive teams (mainly for UU and below). The teams may not be entirely perfect, but I plan to share some of the teams I built which shows good potential and performance (and because a certain Ody wanted me to post teams xD). Any sort of feedback would be much appreciated because I'm still learning how to be a good teambuilder.

Without further ado, let's begin:

A team at a glance:

373.png579.png589.png009-mega.png260.png620.png

Wow the icons are small

When I build teams, I try to build around 2 mons. In this case, I have chosen to build around Salamence and Reuniclus - 2 set up sweepers that can wreak teams that are not prepared for them.

In detail:

salamence.gif

Salamence @ Lum Berry
Ability: Moxie
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Dragon Dance
- Earthquake
- Iron Tail
- Outrage
It's the standard DD Lum Salamence set which allows to hit almost everything pretty hard once a DD is up. Once all of Salamence's threats are gone (e.g Mamoswine, Entei etc), Salamence can freely set-up. Things like Forretress, Rotom-C after a Leaf Storm are excellent set-up baits.
reuniclus.gif
Reuniclus @ Leftovers
Ability: Magic Guard
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpA
Bold Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Calm Mind
- Focus Blast
- Psyshock
- Recover

Fun fact about me - I used to HATE this Pokemon because I always ended up getting swept by one whenever I encountered it in battle. But I figured I would just use it because why not? Magic Guard is a fantastic ability which makes it immune to residual status damage from Poison and Burn (although it doesn't really like to be paralyzed). Psyshock allows it to beat fellow Calm Mind sweepers such as Florges and Suicune. Focus Blast is there over Shadow Ball because its more crucial to hit those pesky Dark types such as Hydreigon, Krookodile and Absol, which can be annoying.

escavalier.gif

Escavalier @ Assault Vest
Ability: Overcoat