Please note that this is NOT the place to ask for online trades. For that, please use the Online Play forum.

Teddiursa Bug

Skorme

Question

Hey !

I'm new to this and I start Reborn yesterday.

Unfortunately, I discovered a bug.

Spoiler

I'm at the game where you need to go to Julia's arena where she's saying "They trying to go BOOM and want to BOOM my arena" or something like that.

I'm right before that (I tried to continue in hope it'll fix the bug).

So the bug is Teddiursa just totally disappear from my game.

I saved before confronting him and I notice it was a female. I wanted a male.
So I quit the game using the red cross (during the battle knowing I saved before) and went to bed.

Today I log in the game and no Teddiursa. I tried to search everywhere, no Teddiursa. I looked up on internet to be sure of location, no Teddiursa.
It's ok, the game keep your old save. I tried to use an old save.. still no Teddiursa. It totally disappears from my game and even my old saves.

I don't want to start again, even if I'm at a start because I know doing this will make me less appreciate the game.
I don't like doing thing again & again when he's not intended to.

Can someone help me please ? Do I really need to start over again ?

4 answers to this question

What I'm guessing has happened is that the day you did battle Teddiursa the weather was clear, but the next day the weather changed to something else (be it sunny, rainy, stormy, or windy), and since Teddiursa needs clear weather in order to appear it won't show up until the weather is clear again. Once it does then it should go back to the same place it was before. If that isn't the issue, then it could also be the time of day, in which case try coming back later in the day.

30 minutes ago, Rendolf said: