Dark Monorun (Reborn Hardcore, CoM Version)

RedAlert

Viewing Preference (only for major battles)?  

9 members have voted

1. 1. Basically, this is just to know which way is easier for you to follow through. Would you like to see recorded videos, or screenshots of the battle?

• Video
    • Screenshots
    • I don't care about this shit

Some of you may already seen my Grass monorun, which begs the question: why this? Well, to put it simply, I didn't want people stealing this opportunity from me! xD It seems like there's a monorun of each and every type as of now - and I was quite upset by that, especially because my favorite dark type was no longer available for me to do. (I guess I could have done it, but it's not as fun when I'm reading another run that basically tell me how to defeat particular gyms). But it turns out that it was a blessing in disguise, since it gave me an opportunity to do something I've never tried before - the Hardcore Mod, with the CoM version enabled:

Now I know this may be incredibly difficult, but I do consider myself experienced enough in Reborn to ascend to something of greater difficulty. I have heard that this mod also offers a greater variety of Pokemon to choose from, so it allows for a lot more strategic play.

I'm really excited to do this, so I'll be leaving a poll up above to gather interest: if you're interested in this, please vote in the poll.

I will start this either on completion of my Grass Monorun, or if I get bored of it (pray this doesn't happen), or if people demand that this must be started without delay (pray that this does happen).

Are you doing the randomiser run because without that you can say byebye to your monorun.keep in mind to not take the item ban though.l accidentally took the item ban too in my hardcore grass run and winning from Charlotte was very very hard 

4 hours ago, rayyan said: