UU Team - Competitive Battling Debut

Xiri

So I FINALLY got my Alpha Sapphire (a tad bit late to the party I know), and I became interested in competitive battling (it's all thanks to Reborn actually... but yeah I'm not going to go on about that), and decided to make a UU team.

It's my first time doing this sort of thing - so I'm going to guess that more work will be needed. Your opinions and criticism would be appreciated!

1. arcanine.gif

Windy (Arcanine) @ Life Orb

Ability: Intimidate

EVs: 252 Atk / 252 Spe / 4 HP

Adamant Nature

- Close Combat

- Extremespeed

- Flare Blitz

- Wild Charge

A short-lived but he does pack a punch! Extremespeed saved me a lot due to priority, and Wild Charge is crucial for Water Pokemon like Suicune, Tentacruel and Milotic to be punished for switching in. It's a pity that the recoil from FB and WC along with Life Orb doesn't make Arcanine a long-term survivor.

2. roserade-f.gif

Fragrance (Roserade) @ Life Orb

Ability: Natural Cure

EVs: 252 SpA / 252 Spe / 4 SpD

Timid Nature

- Dazzling Gleam

- Giga Drain

- Sludge Bomb

- Leech Seed

I never knew Roserade could be so destructive! I tried experimenting with Choice Items but I found that Life Orb does give better results. STAB Giga Drain and Sludge Bomb are awesome (I prefer Giga Drain over Energy Ball or Leaf Storm due to recovery), and Dazzling Gleam can deal with threats like Hydreigon, Scrafty and Salamence. I might get rid of Leech Seed though because I don't really use it that often. Any suggestions?

3. cofagrigus.gif

MyDestiny (Cofagrigus) @ Leftovers

Ability: Mummy

EVs: 252 HP / 252 SpD / 4 SpA

Sassy Nature

- Trick Room

- Shadow Ball

- Will-O-Wisp

- Knock Off

Tank Number One - and I was surprised by how bulky this thing is. Trick Room benefits almost everyone in the team - as speedy threats like M-Aerodactyl, Salamence and Heliolisk seemed to be very common. The rest is pretty much self-explanatory.

4. vaporeon.gif

Shamid (Vaporeon) @ Leftovers