I beat Reborn! Some reflections (Spoilers)

leo_the_greatest

Spoiler

I started playing Pokemon Reborn when I was 17 years old, and 6 years and some months later, I've finally beaten it to completion (well one route anyways) having completed the national dex. There's a lot I can write about how much fun I've had, how much love I've developed for the game and its characters, and how I've appreciated the community despite my on and off involvement with it - I'm really busy at this point of my life hence my late completion despite having access since beta wave 1. However, I can summarize it pretty well in saying that Reborn is the perfection of the Pokemon formula and the most narratively complete game I have ever played... Which obviously makes it my favorite game that I have ever played. There are so many little things that I appreciated such as the diverse cast with trans and non-binary representation (exposing me to positive characters since before I came out as enby myself). There's also the completely reworked AI, the amazing animations, and the all-around wonderful art style among so much else. I don't think this will be my last time playing Reborn [I've got to get my money's worth having been a patron for years ;)], but I'll definitely be taking some time to play other things for a while. Before I write anything else, I just want to say thank you to the developers, the community, and everyone else who made this game possible. I'm so, so, so excited about Chasing Selene's future projects, and you can count on my support for years to come.