Sunny Daze! (Episode 8 Complete)

JohnnyBR

Well, when I decided to make a second playthrough I had no idea I would have twice as much fun as my first! Unfortunately, I had no idea what I was doing when gong for multiple saves so my OG file is gone :blink: I've never used weather before and decided a Sun Team would be tons of fun, so let's get into it!

038.gif

Ninetails (Blanca)

Naive : Drought

-Flamethrower

-Will-o-Wisp

-Extrasensory

-Confuse Ray

Pretty standard for a Sun Team! She's extremely fast, solid utility burn for those big physical threats that she outspeeds, confusion if I wanna try and get lucky for a free switch. Would've preferred Timid, but I did not feel like resetting a million times for this one.

257.gif

Blaziken (ALLA DAT!)

Naughty : Speed Boost

-Bulk Up

-Quick Attack

-Blaze Kick

-Double Kick

AWWHHHHH YEAHHHHHH :feelsgd: If any of you watch shofu, I shamelessly stole his nickname for his Darmanitan. Sorry I'm not sorry. Anyways, this thing is a monster. OHKO'd every single one of Serra's pokemon whenever Blaze Kick decided to land....I swear Snow Cloak is on even when the hail isn't. I opted to start Blaziken instead of Bulba for a sun team because I knew Bulba was available as an event Poke, and because the Fire Chicken is a much bigger threat.

207.gif

Gligar (Murcielago)

Relaxed : Hyper Cutter

-U-Turn

-Faint Attack

-Cut

-Acrobatics

Despite having a -SPE nature, I've found that Gligar, eventually Gliscor (Ame plz), still outspeeds a lot of Pokemon. Beyond that this thing is a frickin' TANK. Eats up physical moves like nothing. I reset a ton of times for the Toxic Heal but alas, I think event Pokemon with 3 possible abilities are bugged in that getting the Dream World ability isn't possible :huh: Acrobatics still does excellent damage and wrecked most of Kiki's team

405.gif

Luxray (JohnnyBoy)

Hardy : Intimidate

-Thunder Fang

-Spark

-Roar

-Crunch