Gotta Reset 'Em All

Deanu

Ok so this is my first time playing Reborn so I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to knowing where things are and such, but I'm making the most of my resources (wikis, this site's forums, etc). So I decide that since this is my first run, I'll challenge myself to soft reset for any in-game event pokemon I come across. I didn't get my starter or the bullied pokemon (mine was a zigzagoon) because I didn't decide to do this challenge until after I made it past those events. I'll be logging my struggles  successful hunts right here in hopes to inspire some of you guys! 

Once the main post gets enough updates I'll compile screenshots of individual shinies into a collage like the one below so the thread stays a bit more organized 

---------------------------------------------------------- Log of Shinies Caught ------------------------------------------------------------

Finally bought some pokesnax so I can get the rest of the pokes I left in the peridot wards!

Spoiler

yq4p71r.png

Just went through my longest reset so far for a shiny skitty! 

Spoiler

luRZi9T.png

My second Random Encounter - Mankey 

Spoiler

OVaeRNw.png

My prayers to the RNG were answered. Got three swirlixes in and my third was a shiny! 

Spoiler

tumblr_inline_orrpgkU6dA1rrvjzh_540.png

previous shinies: 

Spoiler

tumblr_orrk30m1GP1ryg0hyo2_540.pngtumblr_orrk30m1GP1ryg0hyo1_540.png

Edited by Deanu
update

2 hours ago, Deanu said:

Ok so this is my first time playing Reborn so I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to knowing where things are and such, but I'm making the most of my resources (wikis, this site's forums, etc). So I decide that since this is my first run, I'll challenge myself to soft reset for any in-game event pokemon I come across. I didn't get my starter or the bullied pokemon (mine was a zigzagoon) because I didn't decide to do this challenge until after I made it past those events.