What version of Rpg maker did Jan use?

Zyxeos

Hey y'all! I'd like to make my own Pokemon game about Mr Fuji, which I think I got some pretty cool ideas for!

Love the style of Rejuvenation (currently my favorite Pokemon Fan game) and was wondering what version of RPG maker is used to develop it?

I currently own RPG MAKER VX Ace :D

Edited by Zyxeos

I'm glad you're interested in making your own game! :D

Most game makers use RPG Maker XP, but I see you have the advanced version here, which is great! :D

The Pokémon Essentials for VX is inferior compared to the one for XP

I'm glad you're interested in making your own game! :D

Most game makers use RPG Maker XP, but I see you have the advanced version here, which is great! :D

RPGXP with the Pokémon Essentials

COOL THANKS GUYS :D

I forgot to mention it was VX Ace.

Didn't even know it was the advanced version O.o!!!!

I am actually a software engineer and got a handful of programming languages under my belt, and was actually in the process of writing my own Game Engine with C++ but seeing that Jan made such

a cool game without writing a game engine, and instead using an already amazing engine, I thought that would be a cool way to start.

Do you know if Jan did any programming? or is Jan just a professional RPG MAKER user?.

Woah, I had no clue about that. Would you happen to know what the pros and cons are with using XP vs VX Ace?

Edited by Zyxeos

COOL THANKS GUYS :D

I forgot to mention it was VX Ace.

Didn't even know it was the advanced version O.o!!!!

I am actually a software engineer and got a handful of programming languages under my belt, and was actually in the process of writing my own Game Engine with C++ but seeing that Jan made such

a cool game without writing a game engine, and instead using an already amazing engine, I thought that would be a cool way to start.

Do you know if Jan did any programming? or is Jan just a professional RPG MAKER user?