Reborn OU Team

Xiri

So... I currently have six Reborn save files (all with different teams), and I thought it would be nice to assemble a team by choosing one Pokemon from each save file. I'm still relatively new to competitive battling - so I would appreciate your comments and opinions!

At first glance, the team does look pretty weak - but it does work though. Trust me.

gengar.gif

Phantom (Gengar) @ Focus Sash

Ability: Levitate

EVs: 252 SpA / 252 Spe / 4 SpD

Timid Nature

- Sludge Wave

- Shadow Ball

- Focus Blast

- Destiny Bond

The team's powerhouse. Sludge Wave and Shadow Ball are great STABs and Focus Blast deals with the all-so common Heatran and Terrakion. Focus Sash-Destiny Bond works well together, unless the opponent has priority like Aqua Jet and Bullet Punch.

334.png

Pabiri (M-Altaria) @ Altarianite

Ability: Pixilate

EVs: 252 Atk / 252 Spe / 4 SpD

Adamant Nature

- Dragon Dance

- Return

- Earthquake

- Roost

I'm running a physical M-Altaria set - as my team is mainly special. With the same base attack and special attack, Altaria does tend to get your opponent to think about whether it is physically or specially offensive. It basically becomes a monster with 2 Dragon Dances up - and will hit almost everything. Roost is there to restore HP as it sets up.

gothitelle.gif

Moazelle (Gothitelle) @ Choice Scarf

Ability: Shadow Tag

EVs: 80 HP / 176 SpA / 252 Spe

Timid Nature

- Calm Mind

- Psyshock

- Trick

- Rest

The team's troll. Shadow Tag prevents the opponent from switching - so if Gothitelle switches in on a wall, it's pretty much GG for that wall - examples include Chansey and Milotic. But this set does find a few problems - such as nothing to hit Dark types and the fact that I'm a mediocre player and I can't always seem to get the timing right xD.

magnezone.gif

Coil (Magnezone) @ Choice Scarf

Ability: Sturdy

EVs: 252 SpA / 252 Spe / 4 Def

Timid Nature

- Volt Switch

- Thunderbolt

- Flash Cannon

- Hidden Power Ice