Back up saves won't work

I'm having issues with my back up saves. Whenever I try to use another savefile it won't work, I'm not good at explaining things so I'll provide screenshots.

I'm currently at this part of the game

image.thumb.png.648beb96c5fc3ec43391789cae39b990.png

Here is my current save and back up files

image.thumb.png.c9097d28727e1db4fb4583c818386ca9.png

then I changed it to this...

image.thumb.png.203e170f68fe043998e3f7f647296774.png

then when I open the game

image.png

I am STILL at this part. I don't understand why this happened or what to do about it.

I used both 'game' and 'game-z' and it's the same issue with both.

At first I thought it was because I have a new computer and it doesn't work well or maybe one of the mods I downloaded messed it up, however this is only the case with my 3rd save slot. I tried it out with my 2nd save slot and it worked fine!

If someone could help me that be nice.

Edited by Rozetheeuwu
screesnhots werent in the right order
35 minutes ago, Starry Knight said:

Are you sure your on save 3
But it also looks like it saved a bunch of times ther maybe go back a couple more files
Sometimes saves corrupt in batches as well

Yes I'm sure. I actually went ahead and changed it to the earliest file I had of save 3 (which is around 5 minutes into the game) and that one did work, but when I changed it to another file (two badges in) it went right back to where I currently am (at pyrous mountain)

1 hour ago, wcv said:

Sorry, but I really don't understand what the issue is. What are you trying to do, and what's happening?

Well I wanted to go back to an earlier part in the game and you should be able to do that by changing the back-up files, but for whatever reason whenever I try to change it it doesn't work and it stays on the part where I last saved (in this case, pyrous mountain) no matter which file I change it to 

1 hour ago, Rozetheeuwu said: